house rules for helper

ORIGINAL POST
Posted by Mrs Mwangi 17 yrs ago
Hi!

Its my first time to get a DH am trying to come up with a house rule list. I have read one that was written by her ex employer(chinese) and to me some were abit on the extreme. Can anyone shed a light on this please? she is new from the philipines and only worked for less than 1yr and had to terminate due to"was unable to control 10dogs) from her employer release letter."

Please support our advertisers:
COMMENTS
kopfan888 17 yrs ago
Just use common sense and put down rules which are of course reasonable and fair.

Locals tend to be a lot stricter than expats etc so yes some rules would be extreme.

Mrs Mwangi 17 yrs ago
Thanks Green, This list has given me an idea since its my first time to employ a DH in Hk. I have alway done things on my own,I think I need a short break from house work and take care of my self too.

Will write the list asapo.

Thanks for the advice

maz27 17 yrs ago
"Mrs Miggins" on this site put together some fantastic house rules which she emailed to me and I used when I hired my helper. They were brilliant and I've never had cause to complain about ANYTHING. If you would like to see a copy send me a PM with your email account and I will forward you a copy.

Mrs Mwangi 17 yrs ago
Hi maz27 my email is judynjnj@yahoo.com

tryd to send the pm but was unable

plz use this one for now.

Thanks

maz27 17 yrs ago
I have sent you the DH rules via your email account

crj 17 yrs ago
Maz27 - snt you a PM with my email too - thanks!

Mrs Mwangi 17 yrs ago
Thanks Maz27 I got the rules will have a look and get mine from them.

And Cri,thanks I wait for your advice.

Thanks

crj 17 yrs ago
This is a good thread:

http://hongkong.asiaxpat.com/forums/domestichelpers/threads/88906.asp

I am in the process of redoing our 'rules' before the new helper starts... will let you know when finished. I am sure they will be over the top at first, but trying to cover everything!

crj 17 yrs ago