bitchie female colleague

ORIGINAL POST
Posted by lyricstreet 18 yrs ago
I am a new comer and have been working for the company for almost 2 weeks. This girl that I work with is a local hongkonger who studied a year in america and came back here in HK to work.

To give a brief background about me, I am an asian nationality from a third world country with an excellent 10 year of experience in sales & marketing. I managed to land a job here in HK right after I graduated from beijing mandarin school with certificate in Putonghua.

This girl was very friendly at the beginning shockingly turned out bitchy to me afterwards. She would butt in whenever I raised questionsboss during our meetings & trainings.( totally contradict me ) She would never chat with me in a friendly way and totally ignore me as if I don't exist.

I remember she once told me that I am so luckier than because I was offered the higher job title/role compared to her. How am I going to deal with this person? Should I just ignore her or confront her? Or list down all the events and time and talk to my boss, and tell him the cause & effects?

Plus the female in the office are so pretentious and "plastic"---not true & genuine. Is this really a common thing here in Hong KOng...where people need to be thick faced and metal back in order to succeed. Most of my ex work collegaues & current ones are not so nice to me.

Is it because of my nationality that I always have to prove to them that I can do the job?

Please support our advertisers:
COMMENTS
bimmerboy 18 yrs ago
So sorry to hear that you have to deal with those stupid people at work. I can feel your pain....If I were you I would talk to the Boss and then look for another job, I wouldn't let myself work in such toxic environment, good luck!

June8 18 yrs ago
lyricstreet,