Indian Food

ORIGINAL POST
Posted by CD2006 18 yrs ago
Can any one tell me some vegetable based indian dishes (for rice meal) and chicken or sea food Indian dishes recipes.

Or help me to find a person who can cook these dishes for my graduation party. But should be very reasonable price as I am still a student.

Please support our advertisers:
COMMENTS
the goddess kali 18 yrs ago
Easy chicken recipe

This dish goes under various names like chicken 65 and madras chicken - but the concept is the same

One kilo of skinless chicken cut into 3cm cubes

Chilli powder - 3 teaspoons -or more if you like it to be spicy

finely ground ginger paste - 2teaspoons

Cornstarch - 2-3tablespoons

Salt to taste

Oil for deepfrying.

Wash and dry the chicken pieces well - add chilli powder, ginger paste and the cornstarch and marinate min 3hours, or if possible overnight.

When you are ready to fry, heat oil in a pan, add salt to the chicken and fry until a nice golden red colour. Sometimes people add colouring - to make it look redder but you don't really need it.

Serve with lemon slices so that those who want can squeeze some lemon onto it.

CANDDS 18 yrs ago
Hi

Thanks. No need to any curry powder?

Acutally most indians i know don't use any such thing as 'curry powder'.

No - u don't need to use it.

Just be careful with the chilli powder as the strength varies from brand to brand.

I like my food to be spicy so i add generous qties.

Dhaal recipe

Split mung beans (yellow in colour) 1 cup

mustard seeds one tsp

cumin seeds 1 tsp

dried red chillies - 2

Fresh curry leaves -abt 10 leaflets

Big ripe tomatoes -2 (cut into 1cm cubes - don't drain the juices)

Red onion - one (sliced fine legthwise)

Fresh coriander - tthe tops of about two plants

Olive or any cooking oil

butter one tablespoon.

salt to taste