German Tutor

ORIGINAL POST
Posted by rats 19 yrs ago
I would like to improve my German, but Goethe Institute in HK can't help much.

Do you know where I can get a private teacher for learning German? How expensive can it be? HKD?/hr.? I am poor, so I want to know if I can afford that at all.

Is anyone here interested? If you do, please feel free to drop me a message.

Your reply is greatly appreciated~~~

Please support our advertisers:
COMMENTS
sebwu 19 yrs ago
I think most language tutors charge around 300HK$/hour.

rats 19 yrs ago
sebwu, thanks for the reply!

300HKD/hour? That's it? But still a bit expensive for me (Am I too greedy??)

Anyways, if that's the price I have to pay, guess probably I have no choice but to give in.

Anyone's insterested? Please do give it a try and try to contact me. I am a very good student and it wouldn't be boring teaching me! hey, don't think I am posting a personal here :P I come here cos i am really desperate for improving my German.

Both male and female teachers are welcome. ;)

thomsenhk 19 yrs ago
Hi,

I'm a native german, and am looking for some extra income. Send me a mail and tell me about yourself, how long you have studying, what you want to focus on (speaking, writing etc.) and we could work something out.

Talk to you later

suze 19 yrs ago
I am also looking for a tutor for 3, 6 year old native english speaking girls who have alll just moved here from Switzerland and who will all move back again in 3 years. All can speak a little high German but we are looking for them to improve whilst they are here to enable them to enter the local school system when they return.

rats 19 yrs ago
suze,

you may think about sending them to swiss international school in HK. Have you heard about it?

suze 19 yrs ago
Hi yes one does attend but German was bot strong enough for the German stream so she is in International stream where she will have 1 or 2 German lessons a week, repeating what she already knows but thanks anyway.