|
Iphone 3Gs 32GB selling @ HK$300, is this real or fake?
Posted by car_lover (15 days ago)
Has anyone heard of this company:
COMPANY NAME:ELECTRONIC SENSORSINTERNATIONAL LIMITED
:ADDRESS:54 SOMERSET ROAD,EDGBASTON,BIRMINGHAM UNITED KINGDOM
:ZIP CODE: B152PD
Registered No. 01706003
Is there a way to check if it's a real company in UK? How do i go abt it?
(I am based in Hong Kong)
Find what you are after in our Hong Kong A-Z Directory
Posted by dadda (15 days ago)
it is fake!!! At that price they would have the dors lnocked down.
Could be someone selling the fake ones that you can buy online from China trading companies. Looks like an iPhone, but doesn't have wi-fi, internet, 3g etc, etc.
If it looks/sounds too good to be true - then it usually is...
(I am based in Hong Kong)
Posted by axptguy38 (15 days ago)
Agreed with dadda. I wouldn't touch that with a ten foot pole. Apple has global pricing so there is no way that company could make money.
BTW there is an iPhone 3GS shortage in HK at the moment. Out of stock at all the retailers and a 2 week lead time at the online Apple store.
(I am based in Hong Kong)
Posted by car_lover (15 days ago)
Ed: Nope not from this site...
Thanks everybody for the feedbacks...am just curious abt it. I've emailed them and got a reply saying they are a legit co. in UK and that they sell directly from their co. which includes delivery overseas by FEDEX. That's how i got their address, and they even asked me to check them out thru www.ukdata.com to prove they are real.
Am posting to get some good advise and also info abt that particular co., anyone from Brit heard abt it?
axptguy38: You're right, a friend of mine just make a booking for Iphone 3Gs 32GB and had to wait 2-3 wks to get it. Need to pay 1k downpayment.
(I am based in Hong Kong)
Posted by axptguy38 (15 days ago)
There's no need for downpayment on the Apple store, though of course they have the credit card number. ;)
(I am based in Hong Kong)
|