Photos while Pregnant and of Baby

Search  
ORIGINAL POST
Posted by crj 18 yrs ago
I am almost due, and my husband really wants some photos of us while still pregnant.

Later we also want good photos of the newborn and then baby.

Have you done this?

Any comments on your experience?

Have gotten quotes from:

http://www.momentsgallery.com/

and

http://www.radhikarao.com

Thanks

Please support our advertisers:
COMMENTS
hkchoichoi 18 yrs ago
Crj -

I did my own photos of my newborn and me - and I have to see, most people are very impressed with my shots. My mom took the ones of my newborn and me, and I took the ones of my husband and her. I also took some shots of her by herself - I am not a professional photographer, although I do have a decent camera. (A non digital, SLR, used black and white film.) I had a friend who used Radhika - and I had also taken many shots of her and her newborn prior. She and her husband ended saying that the photos that I took were better than the ones that they had paid through the nose for.

I think the key is good natural lighting, a decent camera, and your own intuition. If you are camera scared and aren't confident, then of course paying someone makes tons of sense. But it doesn't hurt to experiment. Try and see if your husband can get some nice shots of you - use hazy sunlight and no flash - and wear solids - you may be suprised at what he can do!

miming 18 yrs ago
Hi,I had took my photo (my tummy)all the way of my pregnancy,means every month for my Baby journal.I think it was fine after 9 mos I gave birth to a healhty baby.

crj 18 yrs ago
HKCC - thanks for the great advice as always - solid colours seem to be the key in the samples I have seen - either white or black. And B/W photos are definately the trend at the moment and look really good.