Jobs Search

< Back

Job Description

We are a British couple in our 30s living in Discovery Bay who recently gave birth to our first baby. I will return to work in September and am seeking someone to start as our full time helper in August.
We both work full time so are out of the house from around 7am to 7pm (variable), Monday to Friday.

WHAT WE EXPECT
Childcare;
Daily care of a 4month old baby from Monday to Friday
Playing, reading, singing and generally engaging with baby - taking an interest in his development
Doing fun and educational activities
Taking an interest in proper nutrition and helping to prepare food for baby
Awareness of health and safety risk and prevention concerning babies and children

Household;
Keeping the household clean and tidy from Monday to Friday and some small tasks on Saturday morning
Shopping for groceries and household items
Preparation of ingredients or meals

WHO YOU ARE
Trustworthy, positive, calm, respects our wishes and ways of doing things, some flexibility with working hours in case we are late home some evenings

 

SALARY IS NEGOTIABLE

Please write outlining your experience and what you enjoy most about working as a domestic helper.

Also let us know if you are currently based in Discovery Bay.

General Information

Salary HKD Per Month 5000
Day Off Sunday, Saturday
Living Arrangement Private room
Residence Size 370 sq m
Number of children to be cared for 1
Ages of children to be cared for Baby: newborn
Languages English
General Household Experience Required Air-con filters cleaning, Carpet cleaning, Cleaning floors, Closet cleaning & organizing, Curtains cleaning, Dusting, Furniture cleaning, Furniture polishing, General living and dining areas tidying and organizing, Grocery expenses book-keeping, Grocery shopping, Ironing, Laundry, Running errands, Vacuuming, Watering plants, Window Cleaning (Must be with Grills)
Cooking Skills Required Western
Nationality Any
Currently Located In Hong Kong
Religion Any
Minimum Years of Experience 2
Gender Female
Reasons for Leaving Current Job Finished Contract, Break Contract, Employer Deceased, Employer Relocation
Minimum Education Secondary