Jobs Search

< Back

Job Description

We pay $6,000 including food allowance, plus bonus during holidays for good performance.

We are a family of 2 adults 2 children (5 and 12 year old) looking for a second helper to share the work load with another helper who has been with us for 4 years. You will share a room/washroom with her, with your own storage/bunk bed. Apartment size is $2,300 square feet, located on HK Island west side. 

We are a working couple, both kids go to school full time.

You need to be flexible with day off, i.e. alternate Sundays with existing helper. We also require that you have very good English, open to communication, likes/willing to learn cooking, likes taking care of kids (especially 5 year old).  

Your main duties will include: cleaning, laundry, ironing, cooking and taking care of the kids. Note these duties are shared, rather than split between two helpers. We are result-oriented and expect both of you to work together to get tasks done. You will meet with our other helper to assess if you are a good fit.  

General Information

Salary HKD Per Month 4900
Day Off Flexible, Sunday, Saturday
Living Arrangement Share with another helper
Residence Size 2300
Number of children to be cared for 2
Ages of children to be cared for Preschool (4 - 5 years), Adolescent (11+ years)
Languages English
General Household Experience Required Air-con filters cleaning, Carpet cleaning, Cleaning floors, Closet cleaning & organizing, Curtains cleaning, Dusting, Furniture cleaning, Furniture polishing, General living and dining areas tidying and organizing, Grocery expenses book-keeping, Grocery shopping, Ironing, Laundry, Running errands, Vacuuming, Watering plants, Window Cleaning (Must be with Grills)
Cooking Skills Required Chinese, Western
Nationality Filipino
Currently Located In Hong Kong
Minimum Years of Experience 4
Gender Female
Reasons for Leaving Current Job Finished Contract