Jobs Search

< Back

Job Description

We are a family with two kids (6yo girl and 4yo boy) looking for a new helper. My husband is English and I am from Mainland China. Our beloved helper is leaving us soon to go back home permanently (we are very sad to say good bye to her). We hope the new helper is good at cooking and cleaning, has experience with children and love having the kids around (we have a solid community here among aunties and kids that they always play together), and also can help us with our plants and clean our cars. We will prioritize candidate who can speak Mandarin. Our current helper leaves end of Feb., the candidate can talk to her about how we are like. We have a spacious private room with its own bathroom ready for the helper.

General Information

Salary HKD Per Month 4800
Day Off Sunday
Living Arrangement Private room
Residence Size 2288
Number of children to be cared for 2
Ages of children to be cared for Preschool (4 - 5 years)
Languages English, Manadarin
General Household Experience Required Air-con filters cleaning, Carpet cleaning, Cleaning floors, Closet cleaning & organizing, Curtains cleaning, Dusting, Furniture cleaning, Furniture polishing, General living and dining areas tidying and organizing, Grocery expenses book-keeping, Grocery shopping, Ironing, Laundry, Running errands, Vacuuming, Watering plants, Window Cleaning (Must be with Grills)
Cooking Skills Required Chinese, Western
Nationality Any, Bangladesh, Filipino, Indonesian, Myanmar, Nepalese, Sri Lankan, Thai
Currently Located In Hong Kong
Minimum Age 28
Maximum Age 45
Minimum Years of Experience 2
Gender Female
Reasons for Leaving Current Job Finished Contract
Minimum Education College/University
Courses and Certificates Care Giving Course, Cooking/Baking Lessons, First Aid/CPR, Nursing Degree