Jobs Search

< Back

Job Description

We are looking for a full time helper to join our family. We are expecting our first baby in July. Ideally our Helper would start end March / start of April.

We would like someone who is friendly, hard working, organised and can use their own initiative.

Someone who enjoys cooking - healthy  Western style mostly, although we enjoy most foods. As well as looking after a clean house. Ironing is also important- my husband has a lot of shirts for work

I will be having a baby at the start of July, so someone who has experience with new born babies, is a must. I will do most of the caring for the baby, but with some assistance sometimes.

I plan to return to part time work after my maternity leave. So would need the helper to look after the baby on these afternoons.

We have a spacious three bed apartment and you would have your own room in the Helper’s part of the apartment.

We will provide you with your own food allowance of 1,121 HKD

General Information

Salary HKD Per Month 6000
Day Off Sunday
Living Arrangement Private room
Residence Size 1800 sq ft
Number of children to be cared for 1
Ages of children to be cared for Baby: newborn
Languages English
General Household Experience Required Air-con filters cleaning, Carpet cleaning, Cleaning floors, Closet cleaning & organizing, Curtains cleaning, Dusting, Furniture cleaning, Furniture polishing, General living and dining areas tidying and organizing, Grocery expenses book-keeping, Grocery shopping, Ironing, Laundry, Running errands, Vacuuming, Watering plants, Window Cleaning (Must be with Grills)
Cooking Skills Required Indian, Middle Eastern, Mediterranean, Western
Pet care Cat
Nationality Any
Currently Located In Hong Kong
Minimum Age 35
Religion Any
Maximum Age 55
Minimum Years of Experience 5
Gender Female
Reasons for Leaving Current Job Finished Contract
Minimum Education Secondary
Courses and Certificates Cooking/Baking Lessons