Jobs Search

< Back

Job Description

I am a Korean family with two girls aged soon-to-be 4 and 8. My husband will be travelling from Korea from time to time. The grandma also can stay together frequently. 

I am looking for a domestic helper with a finished/terminated contract due to relocation who is energetic, cheerful, honest and sincere. I am a working mom and you will be the one who will be spending most of the time with the girls during the day, particulary with the little one. The first one goes to school full day and the little one will go to a half-day kindergarten. I expect you to enjoy spending time with the kids including playing in and outside, readying books and so on. As said so, you will be required to speak fluent English and read/write as well. I will prefer you having a college degree. You will also be asked to take the kids to some extra curricular activities. 

I also expect you to have talents in cooking. You will be asked to cook Korean dishes many times. Of course I will show you the recipees and you probably could catch up quickly. Cooking other Chinese/Western foods are plus of course. 

Lastly I ask you to have high standards of hygiene and cleaning. You duties will incude daily house cleaning, laundry, cooking, ironing and further are to be discussed depending on the times and needs. 

You will have your private room. I will offer the minimum salary to start but you can expect bonuses depending on the performance every year. Also food allowances will be provided. You will have a day off every week and you will also be asked to stay when needed with the extra payment. I will also ask the contacts with the former employer. 

I want somebody who can stay with us for a long time. Daddy is not around most of the times so you and I will take care of the kids and house together like a family. I used to have a helper from the Philippines back in Korea. She was a very nice lady. I have a good experience with a Philippino helper. I hope I will be lucky to have a nice one this time well.

I will prefer your age between 40-50 with already grown-up children of yourself but I am flexible. I am looking for a contract that can start March/April. Please contact me if you will be a good candidate. We can talk first on the phone and have a face to face interview.

 

 

 

General Information

Salary HKD Per Month 4630
Day Off Sunday
Living Arrangement Private room
Residence Size 805
Number of children to be cared for 2
Ages of children to be cared for Preschool (4 - 5 years), Primary (6 - 11 years)
Languages English
General Household Experience Required Air-con filters cleaning, Carpet cleaning, Cleaning floors, Closet cleaning & organizing, Curtains cleaning, Dusting, Furniture cleaning, Furniture polishing, General living and dining areas tidying and organizing, Grocery expenses book-keeping, Grocery shopping, Ironing, Laundry, Running errands, Vacuuming, Watering plants, Window Cleaning (Must be with Grills)
Cooking Skills Required Chinese, Western
Nationality Filipino
Currently Located In Hong Kong
Minimum Age 28
Religion Any
Maximum Age 52
Minimum Years of Experience 4
Gender Female
Reasons for Leaving Current Job Finished Contract, Employer Relocation
Minimum Education Secondary
Courses and Certificates Care Giving Course, Cooking/Baking Lessons