Jobs Search

< Back

Job Description

Hi

We are a British couple with 2 young daughters and 2 friendly and gentle poodle dogs.

We seek a fun, energetic helper who LOVES children to care for our two girls (aged 10 months and 2.8 years). The role will involve carrying out childcare related tasks (such as feeding, bathing, playing, reading etc.) but most of all will require someone who truly loves playing and having fun with small children.

As both parents work, the role will suit someone who is organised, punctual and efficient with their time. Previous experience of working within a family with young children is required.

The role will also incorporate general helper duties (such as marketing, cleaning, cooking) so we need someone who can follow a recipe, and preferably someone who enjoys and takes pleasure in cooking healthy and tasty meals. (We are happy to help teach and provide recipes). (We are also happy to arrange for additional help with cleaning etc. as needed to ease the work load).

As we have two small poodles, we would prefer to have someone who likes dogs (although no pet care experience is actually required). As our dogs are poodles, they are allergy free and do not shed hair.

We will provide Private room with private bathroom and private entrance. Very good salary. Food allowance and bonuses.

Loyalty, honesty, respect and kindness are very important qualities to us. We have an open communication style.

Start date: October 2019. Must have good English (speaking and writing). Finished Contracts only. Must be in Hong Kong. References will be requested.

Many thanks

General Information

Salary HKD Per Month 6000
Day Off Sunday
Living Arrangement Private room
Residence Size 1300
Number of children to be cared for 2
Ages of children to be cared for Baby: newborn, Toddler (2 - 3 years)
Languages English
General Household Experience Required Air-con filters cleaning, Carpet cleaning, Cleaning floors, Closet cleaning & organizing, Curtains cleaning, Dusting, Furniture cleaning, Furniture polishing, General living and dining areas tidying and organizing, Grocery expenses book-keeping, Grocery shopping, Ironing, Laundry, Running errands, Vacuuming, Watering plants, Window Cleaning (Must be with Grills)
Cooking Skills Required Vegetarian/Vegan, Western
Pet care Dog
Nationality Filipino
Currently Located In Hong Kong
Minimum Age 25
Religion Christian
Maximum Age 40
Minimum Years of Experience 2
Gender Female
Reasons for Leaving Current Job Finished Contract, Employer Deceased, Employer Relocation, Financial Reasons
Minimum Education Secondary