Jobs Search

< Back

Job Description

We are an Anglo/Chinese mature couple, long term HK residents, living in Mid Levels looking for a cheerful, honest and friendly helper to join us late January 2020 when our current helper of six years will return home to get married. We have two grown up daughters who live elsewhere.

We are looking for somebody ideally with minimum 2-4 years F/T experience in HK who can organize her schedule to include laundry, ironing, cleaning, marketing/shopping and, most importantly, good cooking. We have a wide range of tastes including Western, Chinese and Asian. Our 11 month grandson spends two days a week with us so the ability to work with and entertain toddlers is important. We have no pets to look after and one car to clean twice a week.

We speak English at home but if you can communicate basically in Cantonese, that would be an advantage. You would have your own room and bathroom/toilet, Sundays and PH days off and home by 7-8pm. 

General Information

Salary HKD Per Month 4630
Day Off Sunday
Living Arrangement Private room
Residence Size 1500
Number of children to be cared for 1
Ages of children to be cared for Baby: newborn
Languages Cantonese, English
General Household Experience Required Air-con filters cleaning, Carpet cleaning, Cleaning floors, Closet cleaning & organizing, Curtains cleaning, Dusting, Furniture cleaning, Furniture polishing, General living and dining areas tidying and organizing, Grocery expenses book-keeping, Grocery shopping, Ironing, Laundry, Running errands, Vacuuming, Watering plants, Window Cleaning (Must be with Grills)
Cooking Skills Required Chinese, Indian, Western
Nationality Filipino, Indonesian, Thai
Currently Located In Hong Kong
Minimum Age 25
Religion Any
Maximum Age 45
Minimum Years of Experience 2
Gender Female
Reasons for Leaving Current Job Finished Contract, Break Contract
Minimum Education College/University