Jobs Search

< Back

Job Description

We are a family of 2 adults, British and Canadian Chinese, looking for a cheerful energetic hardworking helper to replace our existing helper of 10+ years who will be retiring soon.  

We have another helper who mainly does work in the garden, car washing in the garage, glass house with all the plants, overall maintenance, heavy duty work, kitchen, living room, dining room assistance & cleaning, shopping etc.

Main duties for the new helper would be cleaning, laundry + ironing, shopping and cooking for 2.  We normally use about 40% of the space on a daily basis which is approx. 1500 square feet and the rest of the space only needs to be cleaned periodically. We are both very tidy & clean.

Ideally the helper should have at least 8 years experience in Hong Kong and  multiple contracts with same family.  Worked at a larger home and knows how to handle finer things.

If you can clean the house to spotless and cooking great dishes, we’d love to hear from you!

You must be honest, genuine, respectful, hardworking and with a positive can-do working attitude.

Please apply with information about youself and your marital status, no. Of children and age and all detailed employment records with size of homes in square feet and family size with no. Of adults and children served etc. for our review.  We prefer helpers finishing or about to finish a contract in Hong Kong.  Please inform last date of contract.

Salary can be attractive depending on your experiences and qualifications. Annual bonus would be considered with great performance. Private room for the new helper.

Thank you for your interest and we look forward to hearing from you.

General Information

Salary HKD Per Month 6000
Day Off Sunday
Living Arrangement Private room
Residence Size 3500
Languages English
General Household Experience Required Air-con filters cleaning, Carpet cleaning, Cleaning floors, Closet cleaning & organizing, Curtains cleaning, Dusting, Furniture cleaning, Furniture polishing, General living and dining areas tidying and organizing, Grocery expenses book-keeping, Grocery shopping, Ironing, Laundry, Running errands, Vacuuming, Watering plants, Window Cleaning (Must be with Grills)
Cooking Skills Required Chinese, Western
Pet care Dog
Nationality Filipino
Currently Located In Hong Kong
Minimum Age 38
Religion Any
Maximum Age 52
Minimum Years of Experience 8
Gender Female
Reasons for Leaving Current Job Finished Contract, Employer Deceased, Employer Relocation
Minimum Education Secondary