Jobs Search

< Back

Job Description

We are a British-Indian family with two young boys (3 years and 4 months) living in Mid-levels.
My husband works in Central, and I work from home.

We are looking for a cheerful and trustworthy helper to help us manage our young children and do regular household chores (cleaning, cooking, laundry, grocery shopping etc.).  We have one helper, but we need another helper to manage the schedules of our two children independently. We can provide room with air-con and bathroom, shared with our current helper.

Our requirements are the following:

- Speak fluent English and able to read and write in English
- Non-Smoker
- Babby/toddler experience. Must be patient, understanding and enjoy interacting with children
- Organised and proactive. Able to organise children's schedules and play-dates on her own
- Maintain good hygiene and excellent at cleaning (vacuuming, mopping, dusting) and organising things around the house
- Good cook and able to follow written recipes
- Able to do laundry, ironing and manage shopping for groceries and other household items

General Information

Salary HKD Per Month 6000
Day Off Flexible
Living Arrangement Share with another helper
Residence Size 1600
Number of children to be cared for 2
Ages of children to be cared for Baby: newborn, Preschool (4 - 5 years)
Languages English
General Household Experience Required Carpet cleaning, Cleaning floors, Closet cleaning & organizing, Dusting, Furniture cleaning, Furniture polishing, General living and dining areas tidying and organizing, Grocery expenses book-keeping, Grocery shopping, Ironing, Laundry, Running errands, Vacuuming, Watering plants
Cooking Skills Required Indian, Western
Nationality Filipino
Currently Located In Hong Kong
Minimum Age 35
Religion Any
Maximum Age 50
Minimum Years of Experience 4
Gender Female
Reasons for Leaving Current Job Any, Finished Contract, Employer Deceased, Employer Relocation, Financial Reasons
Minimum Education Secondary